My Top 5 Reasons to Vacation on Disney Cruise Line Over and Over and Over…

Yes, I am going on another Disney Cruise. No, I’m not bored with them. Yes, I do like to go other places as well. These are typical answers from me when my friends hear I’m going on yet another cruise on Disney Cruise Line. I admit it, Disney Cruise Line is a habit, but I promise my reasons for my repeat visits are good ones. Here are my top five.

My Top 5 Reasons to Vacation on Disney Cruise Line Over and Over and Over...#5 – It’s rarely the same location twice. With four different ships and multiple itineraries on each ship, we can visit different destinations every trip. Dreaming of visiting Italy? Longing for the grandeur of Alaska? Just want to relax in the warmth of a Caribbean island? Disney Cruise Line visits all of these and more. Plus, even if we’ve already visited a particular location, it was only for one day. There are always new sights to explore and shore excursions to experience. The one exception to this is Castaway Cay and even though we’ve been there now numerous times, I’m more than happy to go again.

My Top 5 Reasons I Vacation on Disney Cruise Line Over and Over and Over...#4 – My husband and I can have date night any night of the week. The children’s programs on the ships are amazing. My son has been going to them since he was 3. Even better, unless you have a child under the age of 3 or not potty trained, there is no additional cost for the kids’ activities supervised by the wonderful Disney Cruise Line Cast members. Smaller children can do arts & crafts and dance parties with the characters and older kids can go to their own hangouts with activities geared just for them. They even extend the services to Castaway Cay for some great sand and beach activities. My son has graduated from Oceaneer Club and Oceaneer Lab (highly supervised areas for ages 3-12) to Edge, a club for tweens & young teens, and is already looking to Vibe, a club for ages 14-17. This frees us up to enjoy Palo and/or Remy, the finer dining restaurants, the adults-only areas of the ship, or just some quiet time on the balcony of our stateroom with the included room service.

My Top 5 Reasons to Vacation on Disney Cruise Line Over and Over and Over...#3 – We can enjoy uninterrupted family time. One of my favorite parts of being on a cruise is NO CELL PHONES!!! While we now use the Disney Cruise Line app on our cell phones to connect with each other on the ship, we can no longer receive calls or texts from off the ship so the cell phones are basically put away. In addition, with internet access limited to a slow, paid service, we no longer use our cell phones for Facebook or other social media and our son’s no longer attached to YouTube. Oh no! We actually have to remember how to connect face-to-face, which is wonderful. Plus, it’s the perfect excuse for me to completely get away from work, which I’m not always as good about as I should be. One final thing? I love having my family all dressed up for formal night to take photos. We have lovely family pictures year after year.

My Top 5 Reasons to Vacation on Disney Cruise Line Over and Over and Over...#2 – Dare I say it? I indulge in much-needed ME time. I’m a mom. I’m a wife. I run two national corporations and a personal business. That doesn’t leave much time for me to just focus on me, but on those lovely days at sea, I have the time to do so. My favorite place is the spa. How relaxing. I would spend my whole cruise there if I could. Unfortunately, my finances don’t stretch that far, but I’ve found that a drink and good book while on my stateroom balcony is also lovely. Plus, I do it with the peace of mind that my husband and my son are also off having a great time so there’s no guilt! And #1…

My Top 5 Reasons to Vacation on Disney Cruise Line Over and Over and Over...

My Top 5 Reasons to Vacation on Disney Cruise Line Over and Over and Over...#1 – One can never get too much of that exemplary Disney service. I’ve gone on cruises with other cruise lines and they were great, but Disney has set the standards for service and amenities. I don’t think I’ve ever had so many people concerned about whether or not I not only have what I need, but have what I want and am having a great time. Our dining servers get to know us quickly and anticipate what we’ll like on the menu or to drink. Our stateroom host begins greeting us on sight by name from the first day even when we’re nowhere near our stateroom. Supervisors check and actually care that everything exceeds our expectations. The shows are Broadway caliber. They have first run movies in the theater. The food is just over-the-top incredible. There are so many fun activities that one couldn’t possibly participate in them all. Perhaps most importantly, they are impeccably clean even checking our stateroom at least three times per day and handing out hand sanitizer wipes before eating at any dining establishment (which my germ-a-phobe husband greatly appreciates).

Now I’m looking forward to the two additional Disney Cruise Line ships that will be added in 2021 and 2023 because I know I’ll have even more destinations to enjoy. I wish all my vacations could be as great as Disney Cruise Line vacations!

My Top 5 Reasons to Vacation on Disney Cruise Line Over and Over and Over...

 

Leave a Reply

