The Best Pool at Walt Disney World Resort (According to My 12-Year-Old)

Welcome to this month’s Blogorail Orange Loop. Today the kids are answering the question, which Disney pool is the best?


It’s summer so what a perfect time to do a pool review! This one is going to be a little bit different, though. Instead of a review from me, I asked my son to tell me about his favorite pool at the Walt Disney World Resort. Here’s what he had to say.

My favorite pool at Disney World is the one at the Four Seasons (Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World® Resort).

My Son's Review of the Four Seasons Resort at Walt Disney World

It has a lazy river! I love lazy rivers. You can just float around in this one or you can go under a waterfall or you can get out and shoot people with water cannons.

My Son's Review of the Four Seasons Resort at Walt Disney World

The main pool has shallow parts and it gets deeper in the middle. I mostly stayed in the shallow part. They also show movies at the main pool. There is a big screen on one side. It was Cinderella when I was there, though, so I didn’t watch it and just kept swimming. Girls would probably like it, though.

My Son's Review of the Four Seasons Resort at Walt Disney World

There is also a splash area for little kids and a water slide. There were really cool teepees by the splash area. It looked like a great place for little kids since you could lay down in them.

My Son's Review of the Four Seasons Resort at Walt Disney World

There is also an adults-only pool. I can’t really review that because I didn’t go there. I could see it from my balcony, though.

My Son's Review of the Four Seasons Resort at Walt Disney World

I also liked the food at the pool. My mom ordered hummus and pita bread. I just ate the bread. I also got some ice cream at Lickety Split. (Note from mom – This was offered free with a children’s passport from a restaurant off the main lobby, not far from the pool area.)

I really hope we can go back there someday.

For more kid reviews,
check out the other great posts from the Blogorail!


Here is the map of our Magical Blogorail Orange | Kid Reviews | Disney Pools Loop:

7 thoughts on “The Best Pool at Walt Disney World Resort (According to My 12-Year-Old)

  1. Pingback: 5 Reasons Kids love the Lava Pool and Kiki Tiki Splash Area at Disney's Polynesian Village Resort • Delightful Life

  2. Pingback: Kid Review | Silver Creek Springs Pool

  3. Pingback: 5 Reasons to love the Polynesian Resort's Lava Pool Area

  4. Pingback: Kid Reviews | Disney Pools

Leave a Reply

