A Tour of a Bungalow at Disney's Polynesian Villas & Bungalows

A Tour of a Bungalow at Disney’s Polynesian Villas & Bungalows

Check out a bungalow at Disney’s Polynesian Villas & Bungalows. As part of this month’s Blogorail Orange Loop, gain insight as the Blogorail Pilots share our reviews of the deluxe villa resorts at Walt Disney World.


As soon as I saw the plans for the Bungalows at Disney’s Polynesian Villas & Bungalows, I wanted to stay there. As a Disney Vacation Club member, I knew there was a possibility, but not a probability, so I was extremely excited when there was one available and I had enough points to stay there after our cruise a couple of months ago.

A Tour of a Bungalow at Disney's Polynesian Villas & BungalowsFirst was the walkway to get to the bungalow. While this is facing back toward Disney’s Polynesian Village Resort, it was the best way to give an overall view of the walkway to the bungalows. I don’t know why, but I hadn’t given the trek to the bungalow a lot of thought prior to our stay. I say trek because it’s far. Thank goodness for a bellman! Also, at night, at least to me, it was a little bit creepy. The water was inky black and while the walkway was well lit, I didn’t like to walk it by myself. This shouldn’t deter anyone from staying there. Definitely not! I just wanted to share my experience because I bet others also hadn’t given this walkway a thought.

A Tour of a Bungalow at Disney's Polynesian Villas & BungalowsYay! We arrived at our bungalow! We were greeted by a little spider on the door so my son wouldn’t go in. Again, something I hadn’t thought of, but the location of the bungalows does lend itself to being a perfect haven for the 8-legged critters. I saw a number of spider webs and one other little spider. Is anyone getting the feeling this isn’t starting out the way I planned? Once I relocated the spider, we were able to go inside, and , fortunately, that was the last of any negative surprises.

20160909_150554The first room I saw upon entering was the second bedroom. In addition to the bed shown, there is a “secret” pull-down bed hidden under the television. There is also a good-sized closet and the bed is high enough to store luggage underneath.

20160909_150558Next I had to check out the master bedroom since that’s where my husband and I would be staying. What you see in the photo is pretty much what you get other than a dresser and a television. The air conditioner in the back corner was not original. We received a phone call shortly before our stay letting us know that the main a/c unit was not working as well as it should so they added these. It was fine; very quiet and unobtrusive.

A Tour of a Bungalow at Disney's Polynesian Villas & BungalowsI loved the master bathroom. In addition to the large tub, there was a shower with multiple shower heads, dual sinks, and a large closet.

A Tour of a Bungalow at Disney's Polynesian Villas & BungalowsWant to watch tv while in the tub? There is one located in the master bath mirror.

A Tour of a Bungalow at Disney's Polynesian Villas & BungalowsAs long as we’re looking at bathrooms, before one arrived at the main living area, there was a short hallway leading to the second bathroom. Also down this hallway was more storage space and…

A Tour of a Bungalow at Disney's Polynesian Villas & Bungalows…a stacked washer and dryer, which would have come in handy had we been staying longer.

20160909_150606I finally made it to the rear of the bungalow where the main living area was. I like the open floor plan with the kitchen, dining, and living room as one big space. It meant that we could spend more family time. As you can see, the dining room table is large, seating 8.

20160909_150613Because our stay was so short, we didn’t really use the kitchen, but it seemed more than adequate for regular meals. We do often use the kitchens in the villas for longer stays, especially for breakfast. There was plenty of utensils and cookware.

20160909_150610The living room wasn’t that big, it didn’t even seat our party of five, but the seating could easily be supplemented with the chairs at the dining room table.

A Tour of a Bungalow at Disney's Polynesian Villas & BungalowsMy son’s favorite part of the bungalow? He loved the “secret” bed under the television in the living room. This is similar to the one in the bedroom. Personally, I appreciated the picture of the Electrical Water Pageant in the back. He not only slept there, but used it as his hangout whenever we were in the room.

20160909_150728Of course, the back deck is the best part of the bungalows at Disney’s Polynesian Villas & Bungalows. It was great to sit in these chairs and watch the boats go by.

A Tour of a Bungalow at Disney's Polynesian Villas & BungalowsWe didn’t really use the splash pool much. It’s really small.

A Tour of a Bungalow at Disney's Polynesian Villas & BungalowsWhat a view! Here’s what staying in a bungalow at Disney’s Polynesian Villas & Bungalows is all about. The view! It was beautiful during the day and at night, we had the perfect spot to watch the Wishes fireworks at Magic Kingdom.

Would I stay there again? Definitely, especially if it was a trip where I could spend a good amount of time enjoying the bungalow and Disney’s Polynesian Resort. It’s such a unique location and felt private even though it was in the middle of everything.

For more Walt Disney World deluxe villa resort reviews,
check out the other great posts from the Blogorail!


Here is the map of our Magical Blogorail Orange | WDW Deluxe Villa Resort Reviews Loop:

5 thoughts on “A Tour of a Bungalow at Disney’s Polynesian Villas & Bungalows

  1. Pingback: Review | Kidani Village

  2. Pingback: Disney Mamas Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort and Spa Review - Disney Mamas

  3. Pingback: Walt Disney World Deluxe Villa Resort Reviews

  4. Pingback: Sitting By the Dock of The Bay Lake Tower | dadfordisney

  5. Rosanne

    I think that for sure, the bathroom and the view are my two favorite parts of the bungalows! I also love the electrical pageant artwork…my favorite. Sounds like an interesting stay. I don’t think I’ll ever have enough points to do it…but I still can dream!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment